“Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures.”

Henry Ward Beecher

I have been creating art for years and somehow I still call it doodling. Anyway I have been doing quite a lot of this doodling lately and somehow it has become something more. This blog is where I’m going to explore this passion that I’ve always had, but never really taken seriously.

Photography is one of my interests,  as well as sketching and painting (acrylics) but the digital format is currently my favorite medium and this is where I have focused my efforts over the last two years.

So, I’ve created Amuri Art and I’m not sure exactly where this road will take me. Nevertheless I am looking forward to creating more beautiful, strange, twisted or fantastical things for people to enjoy.

I hope to gradually update this site slowly with my odd and whimsical creations as they happen. For now I’ll leave you with this stylized vector of  Feros, one of the characters from a novel I’m writing this month for Camp NaNoWriMo, Sanctuary Of Shadows. Also check out my gallery and book covers page for past doodlings.

I hope you enjoy my little creations.

Feros (my alien-dragon friend)
Feros (my imaginary alien-dragon friend)
Leave a Reply

